Core Leadership Team Members

Graham Adams, PhD
CEO, SC Office of Rural Health

Teresa Arnold
State Director, AARP South Carolina

Robert Bank, MD
Chief Medical Officer, SC Department of Mental Health

Anne Battin

Mark Binkley, JD
Acting State Director, SC Department of Mental Health

Deborah Blalock, M.Ed, LPCS
Deputy Director, Community Mental Health Services, SC Department of Mental Health

Maggie Cash
Director, MUSC Center for Child Advocacy, MUSC

Allison E. Farrell, MPH, LISW-CP, ACM
Law Enforcement Liaison, Director of Justice-Involved Programming, Community Mental Health Services, SC Department of Mental Health

Beth Franco
Executive Director, Protection & Advocacy for People w/Disabilities

Kester Freeman, Jr.
Executive Director, SC Institute of Medicine and Public Health

The Honorable Russell Fry
District 106-Horry, SC House of Representatives Chairman, SC House of Opioid Study Committee

Byron Gipson, JD
Fifth Circuit Solicitor

Sara Goldsby
Director, SC Department of Alcohol and Other Drug Abuse Services

Marjorie L. Heggie
CEO, South Carolina Medical Association

Richard L. “Rich” Jones
Executive Director, Faces, and Voices of Recovery (FAVOR) Greenville

Mark Keel
Chief, South Carolina Law Enforcement Division

Sazid Khan, PhD
State Epidemiologist, Research and Evaluation, SCDAODAS

Thornton Kirby
President & CEO, South Carolina Hospital Association

Peter Liggett, PhD
Deputy Director for Long Term and Behavioral Health, SC Department of Health and Human Services

Bill Lindsey
Executive Director, National Alliance on Mental Illness-SC

Terre Marshall, MPH, CCHP-A
Deputy Director, SC Department of Corrections

George McConnell
Director of Morris Village Alcohol and Drug Addiction Treatment Center, SC Department of Mental Health

The Honorable Amy W. McCulloch
Judge, Richland County Mental Health Court

Aunyika Moonan, PhD
Executive Director, Data & Measurement, South Carolina Hospital Association

Amy Moseley
Community Coalitions Manager, Children’s Trust of South Carolina

Meera Narasimhan, MD
Associate Provost for Health Sciences, Professor and Chair in the Department of Neuropsychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, University of South Carolina School of Medicine

L. Gregory Pearce, Jr.
South Carolina Mental Health Commission, Second Congressional District, SC Department of Mental Health

April Richardson, MD
Medical Director, Blue Cross Blue Shield of South Carolina Companion Benefits Alternatives

Kathy Schwarting
Executive Director, Palmetto Care Connections

Molly Spearman
State Superintendent of Education

Bob Toomey
Ex Officio, SC Behavioral Health Coalition

Rick Toomey
Board of SC DHEC, 1st Congressional District

Mark Weist, Ph.D.
Professor, Clinical-Community and School Psychology, Department of Psychology, University of South Carolina

Gerald Wilson, MD
Chair, SC Behavioral Health Coalition